News - Latest - Entertainment
   Web        OGpaper portal          

UFC 83 Results: Georges St. Pierre wins by TKO

UFC 83 Results: Georges St. Pierre wins by TKO And yet another edition of the UFC fights is behind us, here are the final results from the UFC 83 fights. Starting with the main event on the UFC 83 fight card, the bout between Georges St. Pierre and Matt Serra. From the very beginning St. Pierre was the favorite to win the fight among the bookies and the bettors alike and he did not fail to deliver on Saturday. Georges St. Pierre won the fight, defeating Matt Serra by TKO in the second round. St. Pierre delivered a long series of punches and knees to Serra made the referee stop the fight with a few seconds left in the second round and give the victory to Georges St. Pierre, who was listed with the favorite odds -500 at the online sportsbook BetUS. Matt Serra was big underdog, holding odds of +350 before the UFC 83 fight began.

 Here are the results of the rest of the UFC 83 fights:

 Rich Franklin won his bout against Travis Lutter via TKO in the second round. Kalib Starnes lost his UFC 83 fight to Nate Quarry by unanimous decision, 30-26, 30-27, 30-24. Michael Bisping won by TKO the fight against Charles McCarthy at the end of the first round, while Mac Danzig delivered a rear-naked choke to Mark Bocek in the third round of his UFC 83 fight to win by submission. Jason MacDonald won the fight against Joe Doerksen early into round two via TKO and Jason Day TKO-ed Alan Belcher in the first round. Demian Maia defeated Ed Herman via triangle choke in the second round, while Rich Clementi won his UFC 83 fight against Sam Stout after a 29-27, 28-29, 29-28 split decision. Cain Valesquez beat Brad Morris towards the middle of Round 1 by TKO and in the opener, Jonathan Goulet defeated Kuniyoshi Hironaka TKO in the second round of this UFC 83 fight.

 Published on 04/20/2008

Related News:

 UEFA Champions League: Liverpool v Chelsea odds and preview
 Joe Calzaghe vs. Bernard Hopkins: Fight odds and preview




Copyright 2005 © . All rights reserved.