Online Gambling News the way they are!
   Web        OGpaper portal          

Players Championship: Phil Mickelson wins the 2007

Phil Mickelson is the winner of the 2007 PGA Tour's Players Championship taking home $1.62 million.

Players Championship: Phil Mickelson wins the 2007At the TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, Mickelson had four birdies to overtake the leader of the third round Sean O'Hair, who hit two balls in the water at the famous 17th hole. Mickelson finished 11 under par, followed by Sergio Garcia with -9, and Stewart Cink and Jose Maria Olazabal tied the third, both with eight under par.

Phil Mickelson was the favorite to win with odds 9/4 (by Bodog Sports). Tiger Woods had the second best odds to win the Players Championship, but unfortunately he finished tie 37th. With his win, Mickelson is right behind Woods at number two in the world golf rankings. This was the 31st win of a PGA Tour for Phil Mickelson and second for the year.

Mickelson is the defending champion at the PGA Tour in Duluth, Georgia, next week for the $5.4 million AT&T Classic at the TPC of Sugarloaf.


Related news:

 Golf: The Players Championship opening round and odds
 PGA Tour: Tiger Woods at TPC Sawgrass for the Players Championship



Copyright 2005 © . All rights reserved.