Online Gambling News the way they are!
   Web        OGpaper portal          

Daytona 500: Who won, Jamie McMurray or Kyle Busch?

In the closest finish of Daytona 500 ever, Jamie McMurray won the Nextel Cup race by just 6 inches.

Daytona 500: Who won, Jamie McMurray or Kyle Busch? Just after the finish of the NASCAR Nextel Cup race on Saturday at the Daytona 500, not even the two drivers knew who won. Jamie McMurray and Kyle Busch finished head-to-head in Florida, but a slow-motion camera had to be consulted to find out who the winner of the race was.

 It turned out that Jamie McMurray won the Daytona 500 by just 6 inches ahead of Kyle Busch, or 0.005 seconds, the closest finish in the Daytona 500 history. In February Kevin Harvick and Mark Martin finished in a similar fashion, but their time difference of 0.02 seconds is nothing compared to McMurray's win.

 With the win, McMurray is now only 49 points behind Dale Earnhardt Jr. for the final spot in the Chase for the Nextel Cup with eight races to go.

 Kurt Busch finished third in a caution-filled evening at Daytona, followed by Carl Edwards and Jeff Gordon. Greg Biffle, Clint Bowyer, Matt Kenseth, Kasey Kahne, and Jimmie Johnson rounded out the rest of the Top 10.

 The Nextel Cup Series heads to Chicagoland Speedway next week for the USG Sheetrock 400.

 For all the statistics of the NASCAR races, drivers and teams, visit our NASCAR Stats page.

Published on 07/08/2007

Related News:

 NASCAR: Denny Hamlin wins the Lenox Industrial Tools 300
 NASCAR Nextel Cup: Dave Blaney takes the pole for Toyota



Copyright 2005 © . All rights reserved.